Summer Half Over?

Holy cow, how is that even possible? I can’t remember when a summer has flown by so quickly!

IMG_2017

Proof that I’m working!

This past spring saw the publication of the first book in the Finn the Hero series, Finn and the Boys,  a picture pattern book for emergent readers. I’ve heard the most amazing stories from parents whose preschoolers are reading it independently and whose older struggling readers are finding success and being proud of themselves for reading a book. This was exactly what I wanted to hear.

And everyone is simply charmed by Adam Clark’s wonderful illustrations. He’s hard at work this summer finishing up the pictures for Finn and the Fish, and we hope to have it ready this fall, maybe in time for Halloween.

As for the Were-Children, I really am working on that. I wrote Wolf Moon during a NaNoWriMo November, and I just didn’t plan very well. What I have is one big document, written in whatever order it came out, and it’s just a hot mess. So far, this summer, I’ve gotten eight chapters sorted out, and I’m writing a new chapter nine before sorting out the rest. Once I get it in order, it’s still going to take a lot of revision and editing before it’s ready. Maybe spring break next year? That’s what I’m shooting for anyway. I’ll need to make the most of what’s left of the summer!

Both Cat Moon and Finn and the Boys are available from Amazon. Cat Moon is only $.99 all summer!

Finn and the Boys

Cat Moon

 

2 thoughts on “Summer Half Over?

Leave a Reply

